Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
6th February 2024 Recreational

Safe Hands Courses 2024

Details about our Safe Hands courses for club safeguarding officers are now available.

One course will be available, taking place at the Seat Unique Riverside before the season.

The courses are free of charge and are suitable for both new club safeguarding officers, who need to complete the Safe Hands course for the first time, and existing officers, who need to attend a refresher.

The face-to-face course will give candidates a certificate valid for three years.

Available Courses

Training required for Safeguarding Officers

The ECB requires all Club Safeguarding Officers to attend the following training to support and equip them for the role:

Safeguarding for Specialist Roles (SSR)

The Club Safeguarding Officer must complete the ECB online course Safeguarding for Specialist Roles (SSR).
In addition, they must also complete the ’bolt-on’ element for Committee Members and Club Safeguarding Officers.

The certificate of completion is available for printing at the course conclusion. It is recommended that, where possible, this is displayed publicly in the club.

This course must be renewed every three years and is accessible via your County Cricket Board.

Safe Hands Workshop

The Club Safeguarding Officer must attend a face-to-face Safe Hands workshop which is run by the local County Cricket Board.

The course is delivered by ECB-trained tutors.

The certificate of completion will be provided by the tutor at the course conclusion. It is recommended that this is displayed publicly in the club and includes the Club Safeguarding Officer’s contact details.

This course must be renewed every three years.

If you are uncertain of the validity of your certificate, please get in touch with us on 0191 3872868.

Related Articles


Cricket interest soars in record year for the game


All Stars & Dynamos priority window now open


Durham Cricket ACO scorers courses confirmed for spring 2024


Durham Cricket Affiliation 2024