Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
30th August 2019 T20 Blast

Unchanged squad named for final Blast game

Lead High Performance Coach James Franklin has named an unchanged squad for tonight’s Vitality Blast T20 fixture away to Notts Outlaws.

Durham who end their 2019 campaign with a trip to Trent Bridge will be looking to round this summer’s tournament off with a victory over the Midlands side.

D’Arcy Short will make his final Blast appearance for Durham on the back of a stunning campaign that has seen the Australian in contention for the Professional Cricketer’s Association (PCA) MVP award. Short has amassed 447 runs this season at an average of 44.70 with a top score of 77 not out.

Matthew Potts is Durham’s leading wicket taker in the tournament, having picked up 15 throughout the season with a best of 3/22.

Durham’s home fixture against Notts was washed out earlier in the season, so tonight’s contest will be the first time Durham have gone up against the Outlaws in the Blast this summer.

The Outlaws have already qualified for the Quarter Final stages, but will be looking for victory over Durham to secure their home quarter final.

Squad vs Notts Outlaws (30 August)

Peter Handscomb (*+), Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, Alex Lees, Nathan Rimmington, Harry Adair, Gareth Harte, Ben Raine, James Weighell, Graham Clark, Scott Steel, Liam Trevaskis, D’Arcy Short

Match Coverage

The Club’s match centre will be in operation for the fixture with statistics & video highlights as they happen.

There will also be regular updates on Twitter, with a match report posted on the website after the close of play.

Related Articles

T20 Blast

Secure your seats for our 2020 Vitality Blast campaign


Scott Steel delighted with the chance to bat alongside D’Arcy Short

T20 Blast

Durham close Blast Campaign with victory over Notts Outlaws

T20 Blast

Pollock 77 steers Birmingham Bears home with one ball to spare