Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
25th July 2008

Twenty20 Finals Day Squad Announced

Head Coach Geoff Cook has named a 16 man squad for the match with Shaun Pollock, and overseas player Shivnarine Chanderpaul set to line up alongside local lads Stephen Harmison, Paul Collingwood, Phil Mustard and Liam Plunkett.

The Dynamos mascot, Chester the Lion, will also be looking for glory when he steps up to take part in the Finals Day npower Derby and will then try his luck against the other mascots in a dance off just before the final.


Dale Benkenstein (44) Captain
Gareth Breese (70)
Shivnarine Chanderpaul (3)
Paul Collingwood (5)
Michael Di Venuto (23)
Ben Harmison (14)
Stephen Harmison (10)
Neil Killeen (77)
Gordon Muchall (24)
Phil Mustard (19) Wicket Keeper
Graham Onions (9)
Garry Park (6)
Liam Plunkett (20)
Shaun Pollock (7)
Will Smith (2)
Paul Wiseman (8)