Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
3rd February 2011

Sky confirm 2011 televised fixtures

Sky Sports will cover the Dynamos first home Friends Provident t20 fixture on 2 June against Warwickshire Bears plus their two away fixtures against Northamptonshire Steelbacks on 9 July and Warwickshire Bears on 11 July.  Durham Dynamos floodlit fixture against Hampshire Royals in the Clydesdale Bank 40 match at The Rose Bowl on 19 July will also be televised.

The summer schedule includes coverage from the Clydesdale Bank 40, Friends Provident t20 and the LV= County Championship plus women’s and under-19s internationals.  The first match of the domestic season is defending Clydesdale Bank 40 champions Warwickshire Bears against Friends Provident t20 champions Hampshire Royals on 24 April.  

The live schedule includes:

• Clydesdale Bank 40: Coverage begins on 24 April and features 30 live group matches, including 18 day-nighters, both semi finals and the final live from Lord’s in September.

•         Friends Provident t20: The first match is a repeat of last year’s thrilling final between holders Hampshire and Somerset in the first of a record 36 live matches, including all four quarter finals live and the finals day from Edgbaston in its entirety.

•         LV= COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP: Two matches from the LV= County Championship will be shown this summer, including defending county champions Nottinghamshire against Sussex at Hove on 10-13 May, with the climax to the competition between 12-15 September. 

• WOMEN’S AND UNDER-19s: Four NatWest Women’s International T20 matches to be covered including England against New Zealand, Australia and India plus the final in June, whilst England’s under-19s contest a One Day International against South Africa. 

Paul King, cricket executive producer for Sky Sports, said: “This schedule provides viewers with the chance to follow every county and each competition with plenty of fascinating match-ups as the summer unfolds.  With commitment to the game at every level including coverage of domestic, England’s women’s and under-19s teams, it will be a very exciting summer of cricket.” 

In the Sky Sports commentary box for county cricket are some of the biggest names from the sport including Michael Atherton, Nasser Hussain, Bob Willis, David Lloyd, Michael Holding, Nick Knight and Paul Allott.  County coverage is presented by Ian Ward and Charles Colvile with daily reports, news and views featured on Sky Sports News and

County cricket is part of Sky’s year round coverage that included England’s Ashes victory in Australia and the ongoing Commonwealth series.  Sky Sports’ live schedule for 2011 includes the ICC Cricket World Cup which starts this month, all of England’s home npower Test Series, NatWest One-Day International Series and NatWest International T20 matches against Sri Lanka and India, England’s ODI against Ireland in August and England’s winter tour to India in October. 

Sunday 24 April    Hampshire v Warwickshire
Monday 25 April    Leicestershire v Scotland
Sunday 1 May     Kent v Worcestershire
Monday 2 May     Yorkshire v Derbyshire
Friday 6 May     Glamorgan v Essex     d/n
Sunday 8 May     Somerset v Gloucestershire  
Sunday 15 May     Leicestershire v Warwickshire
Tuesday 17 May    Middlesex v Worcestershire   d/n
Friday 20 May     Hampshire v Northants    d/n
Sunday 22 May     Lancashire v Nottinghamshire  
Wednesday 25 May    Nottinghamshire v Gloucestershire   d/n
Sunday 17 July     CB40 TBC
Monday 18 July     Lancashire v Somerset     d/n
Tuesday 19 July    Hampshire v Durham     d/n
Wednesday 20 July    Essex v Glamorgan     d/n
Tuesday 26 July    Warwckshire v Hampshire    d/n
Wednesday 27 July    Sussex v Yorkshire     d/n
Thursday 28 July    Middlesex v Derbyshire    d/n  
Wednesday 3 August    Surrey v Northants       d/n
Thursday 4 August    Derbyshire v Worcestershire   d/n
Friday 5 August    Lancashire v Gloucestershire    d/n
Monday 15 August    Somerset v Nottinghamshire   d/n
Tuesday 16 August    Kent v Middlesex     d/n
Wednesday 17 August    Warwickshire v Surrey     d/n
Tuesday 23 August    Sussex v Kent      d/n
Wednesday 24 August    Gloucestershire v Somerset    d/n
Monday 29 August    CB40 TBC
Sunday 4 September    CB40 Semi Finals (both)
Saturday 17 September   CB 40 Final

Wednesday 1 June    Hampshire v Somerset    d/n
Thursday 2 June    Durham v Warwickshire
Wednesday 8 June    Lancashire v Leicestershire
Thursday 9 June    Northants v Durham
Friday 10 June     Lancashire v Yorkshire
Saturday 11 June    Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
Sunday 12 June    Yorkshire v Northants
Monday 13 June    Surrey v Essex     d/n
Tuesday 14 June    Sussex v Somerset    d/n
Wednesday 15 June    Derbyshire v Worcestershire
Tuesday 21 June    Glamorgan v Essex    d/n
Wednesday 22 June    Yorkshire v Derbyshire
Thursday 23 June    Essex v Hampshire    d/n
Friday 24 June     Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
Sunday 26 June    Somerset v Glamorgan
Monday 27 June    Hampshire v Sussex 
Wednesday 29 June    Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Thursday 30 June    Hampshire v Kent    d/n
Saturday 2 July     Essex v Middlesex
Monday 4 July     Surrey v Sussex     d/n
Tuesday 5 July     Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire
Thursday 7 July    Middlesex v Surrey    d/n
Friday 8 July     Kent v Sussex
Sunday 10 July     Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
Monday 11 July     Warwickshire v Durham
Tuesday 12 July    Northants v Lancashire
Wednesday 13 July    T20 TBC
Thursday 14 July    T20 TBC
Friday 15 July     T20 TBC
Saturday 6 August    T20 QF Double Header
Sunday 7 August    T20 QF
Monday 8 August    T20 QF
Saturday 27 August    T20 Finals Day

Tuesday 10 – 13 May   Sussex    Nottinghamshire
Monday 12 – 15 September  tbc   tbc

Thursday 23 June    England   New Zealand
Saturday 25 June    England   Australia
Sunday 26 June    England   India
Monday 27 June    Final TBC

Saturday 16 July    England   South Africa