Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
4th November 2009

Regulation changes for 2010 confirmed

nPower Test Matches    Dukes
LV County Championship    Dukes (Div 1) Tiflex (Div 2)
MCCUC & University v County matches  Tiflex
MCC v Champion County    Dukes

NatWest International Twenty20   White Kookaburra
NatWest ODIs     White Kookaburra
40-over competition     White Kookaburra
Twenty20 Cup     White Kookaburra

Second XI Championship    Any BSI licenced ball

Second XI Trophy & Twenty20   White Kookaburra

A working group has been established to consider the LV County Championship points system and report recommendations back to the  ECB  Board in December.

If extreme strong wind is forecast that would preclude the use of mobile lights the available overs in natural light will be split evenly between the two innings.

The Second XI Championship will be split into two groups of ten (North/South) as per 2009. The winners of each group will compete in the Final. The format will be three day matches with a 4-day Final .

The Second XI Trophy will be split into two groups of ten (North/South) with the winners and runners up in each group progressing to the semi finals. The competition will be played as a 50-over format.

A 40-over 2 innings competition will be played in 2010 as a knock out competition with all 18 First Class Counties involved . Further information on the exact trial format and playing conditions will be  confirmed in due course.

Powerplays in the 40-over competition will mirror the ICC on a pro rata  basis- that is eight overs  for the first Powerplay followed by two blocks of  Powerplay overs of four overs each.

Hours of play for the ECB 40 League will remain as per the 2009 NatWest Pro40 except for an extra 5 minutes added to the interval. Hours would typically be 1.45pm-7.30pm for daytime matches and 4.40pm-10.25pm for floodlit matches.

The equivalent competition for the 2009 Friends Provident Trophy has been determined as the 40-over competition in 2010- ECB 40 League. Therefore the points penalty that Glamorgan attracted in 2009 in the Friends Provident Trophy will be carried forward to the 2010 40-over competition.

A review of the issues relating to the registration and movement of cricketers is currently underway with a working group presenting findings to the December Board meeting. More information will be available in due course.