Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
3rd October 2007

Paul Johnson named Tees Valley Player of the Year

Other awards included the Jacksons Law Firm Tees Valley Women’s Player of the Year which was presented to Stockton Cricket Club’s Sarah Cain.

The Primetime Recruitment Tees Valley Young Player of the Year was awarded to Danny Hardaker from Bishop Auckland Cricket Club.

The Rowlands Chartered Accountants Club Volunteer of the Year was won by Bishop Auckland’s Paul Furby.

Durham County Cricket Club Commercial Director, Russell Gibbs, said, “The evening was a really great opportunity to celebrate cricket in the Tees Valley area and our thanks go to our headline sponsor, WR Financial Management who have supported the event with such enthusiasm.  I would like to pass on our congratulations to all the evening’s winners.