Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
9th October 2009

Onions and Blackwell named in Team of the Year

Phil Mustard topped the Most Valuable Player rankings for the NatWest Pro40 competition with teammate Blackwell taking the top spot in the LV= County Championship.

Reg Hayter Cup for the NatWest PCA Player of the Year 2009
Marcus Trescothick (Somerset)

John Arlott Cup for the NatWest PCA Young Player of the Year 2009 
James Taylor (Leicestershire)

ECB Special Award 2009 
Michael Vaughan

PCA Special Merit Award 2009 sponsored by Brit Insurance
Andrew Strauss

PCA Umpire of the Year 2009
Richard Kettleborough

Sky Sport Sixes League 2009
Dwayne Smith

Impossible is Nothing Award 2009 sponsored by adidas
Graham Stevenson

Most Valuable Player Awards

Twenty20 MVP 2009 – Darren Stevens
 LV= County Championship MVP 2009 – Ian Blackwell
Friends Provident Trophy MVP 2009 sponsored by Friends Provident – Ed Joyce
NatWest Pro40 MVP 2009 sponsored by NatWest – Phil Mustard 

PCA Overall MVP 2009 – Marcus Trescothick 

Hewitt Team of the Year 2009

1. Marcus Trescothick (Somerset)
2. Andrew Strauss (captain – Middlesex & England)
3. Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire & England)
4. Ed Joyce (Sussex)
5. Ian Blackwell (Durham)
6. Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
7. James Foster (wicketkeeper – Essex)
8 Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire & England)
9. James Tredwell (Kent)
10. Graham Onions (Durham & England)
11. Steve Kirby (Gloucestershire)