Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
30th March 2011

Durham face Sussex in first tour one dayer

The Durham eleven is Ben Harmison, Kyle Coetzer, Ian Blackwell, Michael Di Venuto, Dale Benkenstein (captain), Gordon Muchall, Michael Richardson (wicket keeper), Gareth Breese, Liam Plunkett, Callum Thorp and Mitchell Claydon.

Phil Mustard (foot) and Ruel Brathwaite (hamstring) are unavailable for selection.

Sussex are batting first and were 100-3 after 20 overs, with Claydon, Thorp and Blackwell each picking up a wicket.  At the end of their forty overs Sussex had reached 231-9 with Thorp claiming three wickets and Claydon and Coetzer ending the innings with two wickets apiece.

In response Durham lost two early wickets, Ben Harmison (1) and Ian Blackwell (0), and after 19 overs were Durham 102-3 after a contribution of 38 from Kyle Coetzer and Di Venuto 55* and Benkenstein 0* .

Durham were 151-5 after 28 overs with Muchall 20* and Breese 0* at the crease after scores of 76 from Di Venuto and 7 from Benkenstein.

                                 Overs. Runs. Wkts
Thorp                                  8. 35. 3
Claydon                              7. 48. 2
Blackwell                            7. 42. 1
Plunkett                               8. 46. 1
Breeze                                7. 40. 0
Coetzer                               3. 18. 2