Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
1st April 2011

Cook names 12 man squad for University fixture

Durham County Cricket Club begin the 2011 season with a three day first-class fixture against Durham MCCU at The Racecourse, Durham, this Sunday (3 April). 

Durham CCC Head Coach Geoff Cook has named a twelve man squad for the fixture which Dale Benkenstein will captain, due to the absence of Phil Mustard due to injury (foot), which also gives Michael Richardson the opportunity to deputise behind the stumps.

Development player Jamie Harrison, 20 (right hand bat, left arm medium – fast) and Durham Academy’s Ashington born Mark Wood (right hand bat, right arm medium –fast) are also included and could potentially make their first-class debuts.

Ruel Brathwaite (hamstring), Mark Davies (foot), Graham Onions (back) and Paul Collingwood (knee) are unavailable for selection.

Supporters can follow the action live, as is happens, via Durham CCC’s Live Match Chat facility (

MD Stoneman (26)
GJ Muchall (25)
SG Borthwick (16)
BA Stokes (38)
DM Benkenstein (44) Captain
ID Blackwell (37)
MJ Richardson (18) Wicket Keeper
C Rushworth (22)
LE Plunkett (20)
ME Claydon (25)
MA Wood
J Harrison (13)