Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
3rd July 2024 T20 Blast

Ackermann, Turner and Mustard return to 14, as Campbell names Rapids squad

Durham are back in T20 Blast action tomorrow night when they take on Worcestershire Rapids at Seat Unique Riverside.

Ryan Campbell has named a 14-player squad which sees the return of Colin Ackermann, Ashton Turner and Haydon Mustard.

Turner returns to the squad having missed the last game against Yorkshire with an ankle niggle, Mustard has now returned from England Under-19s duty and Ackermann has recovered from his finger dislocation.

David Bedingham misses out on selection having picked up a hamstring injury against Worcestershire in the County Championship.

Matthew Potts has now dropped out of the playing squad as he prepares to join up with the England squad ahead of their Test series against West Indies.

Following two thrilling wins over Yorkshire and Lancashire, Durham currently sit in fifth place in the North Group with nine points, three points off top spot.

The Rapids have won two games from 8 games and are bottom of the North Group.

Words from Ryan Campbell

We have to park this week’s result in the County Championship because we have a big game on Friday against Worcestershire Rapids. We want to reach the Quarter Finals; we haven’t done that for a long time and we still have it in our own destiny if we play well.

We started the Blast very poorly and people were calling for heads, but momentum is a wonderful thing, you have to get on a roll in this format and once you get on a roll you have to go with it. The guys are starting to bat well in that form of the game, and I believe we have an excellent bowling attack.

We won’t see David Bedingham tomorrow, I would think he will be wrapped up in cotton wool now, he is going for a scan but hopefully it isn’t as bad as we think, his main priority is getting set for South Africa and that Test series, but hopefully we see him back soon in the Blast and the Championship.

Squad v Worcestershire Rapids (5 July) 

Colin Ackermann, Graham Clark, Paul Coughlin, Bas de Leede, George Drissell, Ben Dwarshuis, Michael Jones, Alex Lees*, Haydon Mustard, Callum Parkinson,Ben Raine, Ollie Robinson+, Nathan Sowter, Ashton Turner

Match Centre

The Club’s match centre will be in operation for the fixture with live scorecards, statistics & video highlights as they happen. You can watch the game live via Durham’s match centre and Durham YouTube channel. Durham Cricket will have full coverage on social media, with a full match report at the close.

Related Articles

T20 Blast

Durham fall to defeat in final group game at home going down by 5 wickets to Northamptonshire Steelbacks

T20 Blast

14 in contention as we look for our final home group stage win in the Blast

T20 Blast

Spectator Information: Durham v Northamptonshire Steelbacks

T20 Blast

Durham bounce back in the Blast with comfortable 30 run victory over Notts Outlaws