Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.

Volunteer Awards

The NatWest OSCAs are a series of cricket volunteer awards which recognise the amazing work carried out by volunteers at the grassroots of the game.

Nominations for the 2019 OSCAs awards are now open in 11 award categories, including the newly introduced national “Most Inspiring and Diverse Cricket Offer” and “Pro-Active Leadership in Cricket”.

Nominations can be submitted online along with a testimonial of no more than 200 words, which should outline the achievements of the nominee in the most appropriate category.

The most outstanding nominees will be invited to a presentation dinner at Emirates Riverside on Friday 19th July 2019.

Unsuccessful nominees from previous years who are still doing valuable voluntary work are eligible for consideration on submission of an updated testimonial.


Heartbeat of the Club – Someone behind the scenes who your club just couldn’t do without

Lifetime Achiever – Someone who has made an outstanding difference to cricket

Young Volunteer – An award for those between 16 and 25 years of age

The Most Inspiring and Diverse Cricket Offer – a club, league or community organisation that offers member-led products, programmes and events that encourage participation from all members of their community

Pro-Active Leadership in Cricket – individual who is providing vision and direction in growing the game and reaching into new markets

Contribution to Youth Participation – A volunteer who has made a significant contribution to the junior participation pathway including All Stars Cricket

Women’s and Girls’ Cricket Development – Dedicated to volunteers who have supported the growth and quality of participation opportunities for W & Gs

All Stars Cricket Centre of the Year – Club who have demonstrated commitment to grow and professionally deliver our new entry-level programme

Services to Groundsmanship – Long service to groundsmanship at a club

Services to Umpiring & Scoring – Outstanding and dedicated service to  umpiring and scoring


The closing date for nominations is Sunday 30th June 2019 and we look forward to receiving your nominations before that date.

Find out about our 2018 winners 

See the winners of Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards for 2018 and read about their achievements and contributions to the game.

Find out more

Want to receive an email alert?

We will notify you when the OSCAs nominations are open.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.